Inauguration discount is! 20% off for all of our company law clients in 2023!

Contact us

Law Firm in Bangladesh Logo


House 149, Road 05, Block B, Bashundhara RA

December 17, 2023

Who is the highest law officer of Bangladesh?

Barrister Rahman and Barrister Mahbub, Advocate Wahid are considered as some of the best lawyers from Dhaka, Bangladesh according to domestic and international rankings. The law firm in Bangladesh is also one of the top law international firms in Dhaka and Chittagong. Feel free to hire the most famous lawyer in Bangladesh for your need through phone (+8801829737374 or +8801829737374) or through email: 

Who is the highest law officer of Bangladesh – Attorney General

The Attorney General of Bangladesh (Bengali: ) is the government of Bangladesh’s chief legal counsel and its primary lawyer at the Supreme Court of Bangladesh. The Attorney General is usually a well-known Senior Advocate appointed by the reigning administration. AM Amin Uddin is Bangladesh’s current and 16th Attorney General. The Attorney General is the ex-officio chairman of the Bangladesh Bar Council, and he is empowered to participate in any reference to the Supreme Court of Bangladesh made by the President under Article 106 of the Constitution, as well as express his own opinion.

Unlike the United States Attorney General, the Attorney General of Bangladesh has no administrative authority and is not a political appointee; those tasks are fulfilled by the Minister of Justice. Several Additional Attorneys-General, Deputy Attorneys-General, and Assistant Attorneys-General assist the Attorney General.

বাংলাদেশের অ্যাটর্নি জেনারেলগণের নাম ও কার্যকাল

ক্রমিক নংনামকার্যকাল
(১)জনাব এম. এইচ খন্দকার২১-০১-১৯৭২১৭-১২-১৯৭২
(২)জনাব ফকির সাহাবউদ্দীন আহমদ১৮-১২-১৯৭২২১-০৩-১৯৭৬
(৩)জনাব সৈয়দ ইশতিয়াক  আহমদ২২-০৩-১৯৭৬০৬-০৫-১৯৭৬
(৪)জনাব খন্দকার আবু বকর১০-০৫-১৯৭৬১৩-০৩-১৯৮৫
(৫)জনাব এম. নুরুল্লাহ১৪-০৩-১৯৮৬০৬-০৪-১৯৯০
(৬)জনাব রফিক-উল-হক০৭-০৪-১৯৯০১৭-১২-১৯৯০
(৭)জনাব আমিনুল হক১৮-১২-১৯৯০১৩-০৭-১৯৯৫
(৮)জনাব এম. নুরুল্লাহ২৬-০৭-১৯৯৫২৬-০৬-১৯৯৬
(৯)জনাব কে . এস. নবী৩১-০৭-১৯৯৬৩০-০৫-১৯৯৮
(১০)জনাব মাহমুদুল ইসলাম১৬-০৭-১৯৯৮০৯-১০-২০০১
(১১)জনাব এ. এফ. হাসান আরিফ১৪-১০-২০০১৩০-০৪-২০০৫
(১২)জনাব এ. জে. মোহাম্মদ আলী৩০-০৪-২০০৫২৪-০১-২০০৭
(১৩)জনাব ফিদা এম. কামাল০৫-০২-২০০৭১৬-০৭-২০০৮
(১৪)জনাব সালাউদ্দিন আহমদ২০-০৭-২০০৮১২-০১-২০০৯
(১৫)জনাব মাহবুবে আলম১৩-০১-২০০৯২৭-০৯-২০২০
(১৬)জনাব আবু মোহাম্মদ আমিন উদ্দিন১১-১০-২০২০বর্তমান


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us!
× Whatsapp